Kostelíček Water Tower

Above the town, nearby Kostelíček (little church) on Strážná hora (guarding hill), the Kostelicek Třebíč Water Tower was built in 1940. This building served to supply the city with drinking water until the 1970s. At present, the visit will allow not only an attractive view of the town and all its sights, but also a brief insight into the history and present of the Třebíč waterworks in the form of an audiovisual projection.

In September 2015, the building of the former tower ""Kostelicek"" (little church) in Strážná hora (guarding hill) in Třebíč was officially opened. It is a water management building, whose construction was started in 1936. It was completely finished in 1940 and a year later it underwent the final inspection. A reinforced concrete structure located above the city (480 m) used to supply the town with water from Heraltice forests. The water tower had been in operation until the turn of the 1970s and 1980s. At that time, the water tower ceased to be sufficient and was replaced by reservoirs in villages of Pocoucov and Střítež. The Kostelíček Water Tower was gradually falling into disrepair until 2011 when it was decided to restore the entire building. Thanks to this restoration, the tower was repaired in its original form and made available to the public as an exposition of the development of the Třebíč waterworks with a viewing platform at the top, which offers a unique view of Třebíč. Opening hours: April: open at weekends 10:00 - 16:00 May - September: open daily 10:00 - 17:00 October: open at weekends 10:00 - 16:00 Ticket price: full admission CZK 20 reduced admission CZK 10 Contact: Tourist Information Centre Třebíč Karlovo náměstí 47, Národní dům 674 01 Třebíč tel: +420 568 610 021 tel: +420 775 707 503 E-mail: info@mkstrebic.cz